CryptosBeginner
Curated from our card data · verified October 2026

Hold-to-earn mechanics · ranked

Crypto Cards with Staking Rewards

Some cards pay you for holding or locking tokens, not just for spending. To be honest, our data contains almost no verified on-chain staking programs tied to cards. This collection covers the closest real mechanics we found: token lockup tiers, holding-based cashback, and yield on card balances, each labeled for what it actually is.

Affiliate disclosure: Some buttons may use referral links. A referral relationship does not change the inclusion criteria or guarantee approval, fees, rewards, availability, or suitability. This is an editorial curation, not financial advice.

Methodology

How we picked these cards

1Cards are included when our data shows a reward mechanic tied to holding, locking, or staking tokens, or yield paid on balances linked to the card.

2We distinguish balance APY from on-chain staking in the reasoning; a 10% APY on a card balance is not the same as staking rewards.

3Cards are ranked by the clarity and verifiability of the mechanic.

Our own curation

This ranking is produced by CryptosBeginner from our own database of 132 card profiles. The cards are ordered by editorial judgment against the methodology above. Reward headlines are quoted from provider wording, never converted into a score, and nothing here is invented.

Honest data note

Our data is thin here. Most cards advertise cashback, not staking rewards, and providers rarely publish the full staking terms on card pages. These five are the strongest holding-to-earn mechanics we could verify, not a complete market picture.

Ranked shortlist

5 cards, ranked

Ranked by editorial judgment against the methodology. Each card links to its full profile with the last data review date.

1
VisaVirtual

Crypto.com Visa Card

Crypto.com

Crypto.com's card tiers are the classic staking-gated model: CRO subscription or lockup requirements unlock higher reward rates, up to 5% in the reviewed USD table. The rewards are tiered and capped, and terms vary by region. A referral route is available.

Rewards: The reviewed USD table showed 0% to 5% CRO rewards on everyday spending by tier, with caps on some tiers; offers can change.

Fees: The reviewed USD table showed free Midnight Blue, $4.99/month or $49.90/year Ruby Steel, and $29.99/month or $299.90/year Jade Green; higher tiers use CRO lockup requirements. Terms vary by region.

Availability: Jurisdiction-dependent; Crypto.com publishes separate regional disclosures.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-08-27 · verified October 2026

2
VisaVirtual

Gnosis Pay Card

Gnosis Pay

Cashback of up to 5% scales with the amount of GNO held in the wallet, the closest thing in our data to staking directly driving card rewards. The holding requirement is the price of the higher rate.

Rewards: Up to 5% cashback on eligible transactions based on the amount of GNO held in the wallet.

Fees: Pricing not disclosed on the reviewed page; check the Gnosis Pay site for current fees.

Availability: United Kingdom, Brazil, and EU countries per official docs; no full country list is published.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

3
Not disclosedVirtual

OKX Card

OKX

OKX advertises up to 10% APY on the card balance. That is balance yield rather than on-chain staking, but it is the highest advertised balance rate in our card data. The card is rolling out region by region.

Rewards: Cashback on eligible purchases, with the rate not disclosed on the reviewed page; up to 10% APY advertised on the OKX Card balance.

Fees: No transaction fees and no FX fees. Physical card issuance involves a printing fee plus shipping costs that differ by method and destination; exact fees are shown in the app.

Availability: Rolling out region by region; eligibility depends on the user's region and the Card entry in the OKX app. The provider does not publish a specific country list.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

4
VisaVirtual

Brighty Card

Brighty (Brighty Digital UAB)

Brighty's Earning Cards pay up to 5% APY on linked stablecoin balances, EEA only. Subscription plans affect the earning rates, so the headline and the plan need to be read together.

Rewards: USDC cashback on every card payment; Earning Cards pay up to 5% APY on linked stablecoin balances.

Fees: Not disclosed on the reviewed pages; subscription plans affect earning rates.

Availability: EEA only.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

5
VisaPhysical

Solid Card

Solid

Solid advertises up to 6% APY on dollar balances alongside up to 5% cashback. Availability is limited and EU payments are still launching per the official page, so this is a watchlist pick rather than a verified value play.

Rewards: Up to 5% cashback on every qualified purchase; up to 6% APY on dollar balances.

Fees: $0 monthly fees per the official page; other fees not disclosed.

Availability: Provider does not publish a specific country list; EU payments are still launching per the official page.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

Alex Rivera · Crypto researcher, CryptosBeginner

Every review is research-led: specs, fees, and availability are checked against official sources before publication and re-checked on every update. Affiliate links never influence verdicts. Last reviewed 14 October 2026.

FAQs

Questions readers ask

Do any crypto cards pay real staking rewards?+

In our data, the closest mechanics are holding-based: GNO holdings driving Gnosis Pay cashback, and CRO lockups unlocking Crypto.com tiers. Balance APY, like OKX's advertised 10%, is yield on a balance, not on-chain staking rewards.

What is the risk of locking tokens for card rewards?+

Locked tokens can fall in value while you cannot sell them, and reward terms can change. A higher card tier funded by a token lockup is a bet on both the card and the token.

Why are there only five cards here?+

Because our data only supported five verifiable picks. We rank from what providers actually published rather than stretching the definition of staking to fill the list.