Solid · Visa
Solid Card
Solid is a DeFi protocol built around SoUSD, a yield-bearing non-custodial stablecoin. The official page advertises up to 5% cashback on qualified purchases, up to 6% APY on dollar balances, $0 monthly fees, and self-custody secured by passkeys.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-14. Image: Official Solid homepage. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Self-custody · Debit
Availability
Provider does not publish a specific country list; EU payments are still launching per the official page.
Card formats
Physical
Verification
Not disclosed on the reviewed page.
What it is
The product in plain English
A self-custodial stablecoin money app with a Visa card, cashback on purchases, and yield on dollar balances.
Best fit, not a ranking: DeFi users who want to keep custody of their funds while earning yield and spending through a Visa card.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Self-custodial wallet where you hold the keys; deposit USDC to mint SoUSD, which earns yield automatically in DeFi vaults.
Rewards: Up to 5% cashback on every qualified purchase; up to 6% APY on dollar balances.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
$0 monthly fees per the official page; other fees not disclosed.
Caution: Availability is limited with EU payments still launching; verify current status before applying.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-14. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Physical option is listed by the provider
Visa payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does Solid Card cost?+
$0 monthly fees per the official page; other fees not disclosed. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is Solid Card funded?+
Self-custodial wallet where you hold the keys; deposit USDC to mint SoUSD, which earns yield automatically in DeFi vaults.
Where is Solid Card available?+
Provider does not publish a specific country list; EU payments are still launching per the official page.
What should I verify before choosing Solid Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.