Gnosis Pay · Visa
Gnosis Pay Card
Gnosis Pay's first product is the Gnosis Card, a stablecoin-based Visa debit card accepted at 80+ million Visa merchants worldwide. Users keep funds in a Safe smart account and spend at the moment of tap, with currency assigned by country. Cardholders can earn up to 5% cashback based on the GNO held in their wallet.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-14. Image: Official Gnosis Pay docs. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Self-custody · Debit
Availability
United Kingdom, Brazil, and EU countries per official docs; no full country list is published.
Card formats
Virtual · Physical
Verification
KYC verification required and must be approved before the Safe account is deployed.
What it is
The product in plain English
A stablecoin-based Visa debit card that spends directly from a self-custodial Safe smart account.
Best fit, not a ranking: Self-custody users in supported countries who want to spend stablecoins from their own wallet without prepaying a card.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Safe smart account holding stablecoins; the stablecoin balance settles to Visa in real time at the point of sale.
Rewards: Up to 5% cashback on eligible transactions based on the amount of GNO held in the wallet.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
Pricing not disclosed on the reviewed page; check the Gnosis Pay site for current fees.
Caution: Eligibility depends on country and KYC approval. The main site now focuses on white-label infrastructure.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-14. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Virtual option is listed by the provider
Visa payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does Gnosis Pay Card cost?+
Pricing not disclosed on the reviewed page; check the Gnosis Pay site for current fees. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is Gnosis Pay Card funded?+
Safe smart account holding stablecoins; the stablecoin balance settles to Visa in real time at the point of sale.
Where is Gnosis Pay Card available?+
United Kingdom, Brazil, and EU countries per official docs; no full country list is published.
What should I verify before choosing Gnosis Pay Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.