CryptosBeginner
Curated from our card data · verified October 2026

Travel spending · ranked

Best Crypto Cards for Travelers

Travelers care about two things: what it costs to spend abroad, and what the card gives back. We ranked eight cards where our data shows zero or no FX fees, travel perks like lounge access, or travel-specific rewards, with the usual warning that a 0% FX claim is not the same as 0 cost.

Affiliate disclosure: Some buttons may use referral links. A referral relationship does not change the inclusion criteria or guarantee approval, fees, rewards, availability, or suitability. This is an editorial curation, not financial advice.

Methodology

How we picked these cards

1Cards are included when our data shows no or zero FX or foreign transaction fees, travel perks such as lounge access or insurance, or travel-specific rewards.

2We kept the provider's exact FX wording visible, since conversion spreads can sit alongside a 0% FX headline.

3Ranking favors cards that combine low FX costs with usable rewards or perks.

Our own curation

This ranking is produced by CryptosBeginner from our own database of 132 card profiles. The cards are ordered by editorial judgment against the methodology above. Reward headlines are quoted from provider wording, never converted into a score, and nothing here is invented.

Ranked shortlist

8 cards, ranked

Ranked by editorial judgment against the methodology. Each card links to its full profile with the last data review date.

1
MastercardPhysical

Gemini Credit Card

Gemini

No foreign transaction fees on a card paying up to 4% category crypto rewards is the textbook traveler setup. Available in all 50 US states with no annual fee.

Rewards: Category-tiered crypto rewards including a 4% tier capped at 300 USD in monthly category spend (additional spend earns 1%), and 1% back on everything else. Rewards deposited automatically in the chosen cryptocurrency.

Fees: No annual fee and no foreign transaction fees.

Availability: Available to eligible individuals in all 50 US states.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

2
Not disclosedVirtual

OKX Card

OKX

OKX advertises no transaction fees and no FX fees on its card, exactly the fee pair travelers care about. The product is rolling out region by region, so confirm your region before planning around it.

Rewards: Cashback on eligible purchases, with the rate not disclosed on the reviewed page; up to 10% APY advertised on the OKX Card balance.

Fees: No transaction fees and no FX fees. Physical card issuance involves a printing fee plus shipping costs that differ by method and destination; exact fees are shown in the app.

Availability: Rolling out region by region; eligibility depends on the user's region and the Card entry in the OKX app. The provider does not publish a specific country list.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

3
VisaVirtual

ether.fi Cash

ether.fi

Zero FX fees on EUR and USD transactions plus 3% flat cashback make this a simple traveler card. The 2% ATM withdrawal fee is the line to watch if you take cash abroad.

Rewards: 3% cashback on purchases on all tiers, subject to monthly limits: Core up to $2,000/month, Luxe up to $10,000/month, Pinnacle up to $50,000/month.

Fees: Annual fee $0; ATM withdrawals 2% per transaction; 0 FX fees on EUR and USD transactions.

Availability: Provider does not publish a specific country list; the reviewed official page was the US variant.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

4
VisaVirtual

Xapo Bank Card

Xapo Bank

No FX fees on international spending, a metal card, and 100+ country availability: this is the premium travel build. The $1,000 annual membership means it only makes sense if your travel spend is substantial.

Rewards: Up to 1% cashback in Bitcoin on purchases; targeted campaigns run periodically.

Fees: $1,000 USD annual membership fee; no FX fees on international spending; ATM terms on the official card terms page.

Availability: Available in 100+ countries per Xapo; the country list is dynamic, so check the official page.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

5
VisaVirtual

eToro Money Card

eToro Money

Zero FX fees abroad are advertised on eToro Money's free card, which is linked to an investment account rather than a crypto wallet. It is a fiat-first traveler card with crypto-adjacent branding.

Rewards: Up to 4% back in stocks each month (up to about 100 GBP/EUR/USD in value) for Platinum tier and above; promotion runs until December 31, 2026.

Fees: Free with no monthly subscription; other fees may apply; zero FX fees abroad advertised.

Availability: Available in the UK for Club members and across Europe since June 2025; a EUR account is needed for Diamond, Platinum+, and Platinum members, and a GBP account for UK Club members.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

6
VisaVirtual

Uphold Debit Card

Uphold

The Elite tier drops FX and ATM fees entirely for $99.99 a year. For frequent cross-border spenders, that flat fee can be cheaper than percentage FX fees elsewhere.

Rewards: Elite: 4% XRP back on crypto/metals-funded spending, 3% on fiat/stablecoin-funded spending, up to $300 per month. Essential: 2% XRP back, up to $120 per month. Rates valid 3 months after activation for newer activations.

Fees: Elite: $99.99 per year, no FX or ATM fees. Essential: free, $2.95 ATM fee, 1.5% FX fee.

Availability: Available in the US excluding Louisiana, New York, and US territories; no credit check required.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

7
VisaVirtual

Spritz Card

Spritz Finance

Visa Signature perks like lounge access and travel insurance plus 5% back in Spritz Credits on travel and dining during spree windows. The perks outlast the promotional reward windows.

Rewards: 5% back in Spritz Credits on qualifying travel and dining during 3-day spree windows; credits arrive 2 to 5 days after settlement.

Fees: No fees advertised; card loading fees waived for the first 30 days at international launch.

Availability: Live in the US and Canada, with international rollout underway.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

8
AmexVirtual

Coinbase One Card

Coinbase (via Cardless; issued by First Electronic Bank)

Unlimited 5% back on travel booked through Coinbase One Card Travel is the strongest travel-specific reward in our data. It is a credit card requiring a paid Coinbase One membership, so factor in both.

Rewards: 2% to 4% back in bitcoin based on assets held on Coinbase; 2.5% to 4% tiers capped at $10,000 in eligible purchases per month; unlimited 5% back on travel booked via Coinbase One Card Travel.

Fees: No fee to apply beyond the Coinbase One membership (annual plan from $49.99); standard credit card terms apply.

Availability: US only, excluding US territories; requires an active paid Coinbase One membership and credit approval.

Provider data last reviewed 2026-10-14 · verified October 2026

Alex Rivera · Crypto researcher, CryptosBeginner

Every review is research-led: specs, fees, and availability are checked against official sources before publication and re-checked on every update. Affiliate links never influence verdicts. Last reviewed 14 October 2026.

FAQs

Questions readers ask

Does 0% FX mean spending abroad is free?+

No. A provider can advertise 0% FX while separately charging a conversion fee or applying a spread between the market rate and your rate. Read the funding and pricing sections together.

Which is better for travel: no FX fees or travel rewards?+

No FX fees save money on every foreign transaction, while travel rewards pay you back on specific bookings. For heavy travelers, the combination, like Spritz's perks or Coinbase One's 5% travel rate, usually wins.

Do crypto cards work abroad?+

Wherever Visa or Mastercard is accepted, in theory. In practice, your country of residence, the issuer, and the merchant's country can all affect whether a transaction goes through. Carry a backup card.