VisaEthena · Visa
Ethena Pay Card
The Ethena Pay Card is a virtual Visa card that keeps funds in self-custody while enabling card spending. It is in a beta rollout covering roughly 48 countries, with the US and EU excluded from the initial rollout. Rewards are paid in AVAX at 4 to 5% depending on the user's tier, a notably high headline rate that readers should weigh against beta-stage limits.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-15. Image: Placeholder image. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Self-custody
Availability
Beta rollout to around 48 countries; the US and EU are not in the initial rollout.
Card formats
Virtual
Verification
Verification details not disclosed; beta access is invitation based.
What it is
The product in plain English
A virtual Visa card from Ethena in beta rollout to around 48 countries, paying AVAX cashback of 4 to 5% by tier.
Best fit, not a ranking: Ethena ecosystem users in supported beta countries who want high-tier AVAX rewards on spending.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Spends from the user's self-custodial Ethena-linked balance.
Rewards: AVAX cashback of 4 to 5% depending on tier.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
Pricing not disclosed on the reviewed page.
Caution: The card is in beta with limited country coverage, so terms and availability may change.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-15. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Virtual option is listed by the provider
Visa payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does Ethena Pay Card cost?+
Pricing not disclosed on the reviewed page. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is Ethena Pay Card funded?+
Spends from the user's self-custodial Ethena-linked balance.
Where is Ethena Pay Card available?+
Beta rollout to around 48 countries; the US and EU are not in the initial rollout.
What should I verify before choosing Ethena Pay Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.