VisaUphold · Visa
Uphold Debit Card
The Uphold Debit Card comes in two tiers: the Essential plastic card and the Elite metal card. Both let users spend dollars or 300+ digital assets anywhere Visa is accepted, with instant crypto-to-fiat conversion. The official page advertises up to 4% XRP back on everyday spending, with Elite cardholders earning up to $300 in XRP per month and paying no foreign transaction or ATM fees.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-14. Image: Official product page linked; artwork being sourced. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Debit
Availability
US residents only; not available in Louisiana, New York or US territories.
Card formats
Virtual · Physical · Metal
Verification
Uphold account with identity verification; US residency required.
What it is
The product in plain English
US Visa debit card paying XRP rewards on spending from 300+ digital assets.
Best fit, not a ranking: US XRP holders who want the highest XRP rewards on everyday spending.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Uphold wallet balances in dollars or 300+ digital assets, via bank transfer, direct deposit, PayPal or crypto deposits.
Rewards: Up to 4% back in XRP on everyday spending; Elite tier earns up to $300 in XRP per month.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
Not disclosed on the reviewed pages.
Caution: Introductory reward rates apply for a limited period after signup; standard rates apply afterwards.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-14. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Virtual option is listed by the provider
Visa payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does Uphold Debit Card cost?+
Not disclosed on the reviewed pages. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is Uphold Debit Card funded?+
Uphold wallet balances in dollars or 300+ digital assets, via bank transfer, direct deposit, PayPal or crypto deposits.
Where is Uphold Debit Card available?+
US residents only; not available in Louisiana, New York or US territories.
What should I verify before choosing Uphold Debit Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.