VisaTrade Republic · Visa
Trade Republic Card
Trade Republic's Visa debit card stands out because it can pay directly from a user's crypto balance, removing the usual sell-to-fiat step. It also offers 2% Crypto Saveback, which is automatically reinvested into a savings plan on eligible spending. The Saveback requires a minimum investment of 50 euros per month into the savings plan and applies to spending of up to 1,500 euros per month, making it a structured saver perk rather than plain cashback.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-15. Image: Placeholder image. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Debit
Availability
Europe. Provider does not publish a specific country list.
Card formats
Virtual · Physical
Verification
KYC required through a Trade Republic brokerage account.
What it is
The product in plain English
A European Visa debit card that can spend crypto balances directly and pays 2% Crypto Saveback into a savings plan.
Best fit, not a ranking: European Trade Republic investors who want card spending tied to their crypto balance and automated saving.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Pays directly from the user's Trade Republic crypto balance or cash account.
Rewards: 2% Crypto Saveback auto-reinvested into a savings plan on up to 1,500 euros of monthly spend; requires a minimum 50 euro monthly investment.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
Pricing not disclosed in the reviewed press release.
Caution: The Saveback is reinvested, not paid as spendable cash, and it has monthly caps and minimums.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-15. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Virtual option is listed by the provider
Visa payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does Trade Republic Card cost?+
Pricing not disclosed in the reviewed press release. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is Trade Republic Card funded?+
Pays directly from the user's Trade Republic crypto balance or cash account.
Where is Trade Republic Card available?+
Europe. Provider does not publish a specific country list.
What should I verify before choosing Trade Republic Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.