None (Bitcoin Lightning Network)CoinCorner · None (Bitcoin Lightning Network)
CoinCorner Bolt Card
The CoinCorner Bolt Card is a physical NFC card that pays over the Bitcoin Lightning Network rather than Visa or Mastercard. It can be set up as a debit card linked to a CoinCorner bitcoin account or as a gift card. Due to regulatory changes, UK users can buy the card but cannot currently link or set it up.
Published 25 August 2026 · facts checked 2026-10-14. Image: Official product page linked; artwork being sourced. Terms can change.
Affiliate disclosure: The highlighted check-card button may be a referral link. It does not change the editorial facts, guarantee approval, or make this a personal recommendation.
Product model
Debit
Availability
Available for purchase in the UK, but UK users cannot currently link or set up the card due to regulatory changes; functionality varies by region.
Card formats
Physical
Verification
Requires a CoinCorner account; linking the card requires verification where supported.
What it is
The product in plain English
NFC-enabled Lightning card that spends bitcoin from a CoinCorner account by tapping, with no card network involved.
Best fit, not a ranking: Bitcoin users who want a simple tap-to-pay Lightning experience at supported merchants.
Money movement
How the card is funded
Linked to a CoinCorner bitcoin account balance; payments settle over Lightning.
Rewards: No rewards advertised.
Cost reality
Read beyond the headline
Card purchase price applies; fee details not disclosed on the reviewed page.
Caution: It is not a Visa or Mastercard, so it only works where Lightning payments are accepted; UK setup is currently restricted.
Getting started
How people apply
Start with the provider’s official onboarding flow, then confirm the card, issuer, and funding terms for your region.
What changed recently
Update trail
The provider’s current product page is the update source. Fees, eligibility, rewards, and availability should be rechecked before applying.
Last editorial check: 2026-10-14. CryptosBeginner does not automatically guarantee that provider pages remain unchanged after this date.
Potential upsides
What stands out
Physical option is listed by the provider
None (Bitcoin Lightning Network) payment rail is described on the source page
Official source and fee links are included
Potential trade-offs
What to verify
Eligibility depends on residence and provider approval
The headline fee or reward may not cover every charge
Current terms should be checked before funding or applying
Before you apply
Five checks that prevent bad comparisons
01
Country
Confirm the product is actually available at your address.
02
Funding
Know whether you spend cash, converted crypto, or borrowed value.
03
Fees
Look for spreads, FX, ATM, top-up, and subscription charges.
04
Issuer
The brand on the card may not be the legal issuer.
05
Tax
Spending crypto can create tax consequences in some jurisdictions.
FAQs
Questions readers ask before applying
What does CoinCorner Bolt Card cost?+
Card purchase price applies; fee details not disclosed on the reviewed page. Provider fees and regional terms can change, so use the linked fee details before applying.
How is CoinCorner Bolt Card funded?+
Linked to a CoinCorner bitcoin account balance; payments settle over Lightning.
Where is CoinCorner Bolt Card available?+
Available for purchase in the UK, but UK users cannot currently link or set up the card due to regulatory changes; functionality varies by region.
What should I verify before choosing CoinCorner Bolt Card?+
Check the provider’s current country eligibility, issuer, verification process, funding route, complete fee schedule, limits, and tax treatment before making your own decision. This profile is educational comparison content, not a personal recommendation.